Who can share externally?

How to share externally

How to receive a shared BrightHire recording if you are not a BrightHire user

Removing access to a recording

Who can share externally?

Role across the platform:

Site Admin - Can always share externally

Recruiter - Can share externally, but this permission can be turned off at the organization level

Basic - Cannot share externally

Role with respect to a specific hiring team:

Hiring Team Admin - Can share externally, but this permission can be turned off at the organization level

Team Member - Cannot share externally

Interviewer - Cannot share externally

To learn more about roles and permissions in BrightHire, click here.

How to share externally

If you have permission to share externally based on the permission scheme laid out above, here is how to share.

  1. Click "Share" in the top right corner of the clip or interview page. Under the search bar, click "Or share outside your org."

  2. Enter the email address of the person you would like to share with and add a message to add context, if you would like. As noted below, the recipient will have access to the recording for 5 days from the time it is sent. You will get an email and Slack notification when the recipient views the clip or interview.

    To see who has access, and for how long, click on the share modal at any time.

How to receive a shared BrightHire recording if you are not a BrightHire user

When a BrightHire user shares interview content with you, you will receive an email that allows you to access the content for a limited time.

  1. Click "View Recording" in the email. Below the view recording button you will see an expiration date for the link. After this expiration date, you will not have access to the shared content.

  2. You will be directed to a page to send a one-time access code as an additional security step. Click "Email me an Access Code."

    1. The access code will be sent to your inbox. Enter the code on this page and click "Continue" to view the interview content.

      1. You will be taken to the interview content that was shared with you. Here you will see the recording, transcript, and any topics that were covered. You will not see interviewer's notes.

        To find what you're looking for quicker, navigate to the Points of Interest tab. Here are moments that BrightHire picks out for you.

Removing access to a recording

Whether you share interview content with a BrightHire user or someone external, you are always able to revoke access. Simply navigate to the interview and click "Share." Here you will see everyone that has access. Click the X to the right of the person whose access you would like to revoke. This person will lose access immediately.

Did this answer your question?